Rise Again cover
Marc’s third CD, released April 27 2015. Created in tribute to his late wife, Marina.
“Beautiful, moving, and very elegant”

In April 2010 I started thinking ahead to album #3.

Two key events happened in late April 2010 that gave shape to this future CD. First, I did a Cursillo weekend, the theme song for which was  “All Who Are Thirsty” by Brenton Brown.  The other more consequential event in April 2010 came within a week of the Cursillo weekend, namely the death of my wife, Marina. In the months following her death I composed several new original songs. A couple used lyrics she had written in 1995 and 1996 for her own homemade project that she never did, I was not sure what music she had in mind for them, but I adapted them to new music and one of these is included on the new CD. Expectedly, grieving is a theme in a fair number of my compositions for this project.

Rise Again” replaced the working title “Forever”. As number of the songs this time around are about grieving and comfort or about change, the idea of “Rise Again” can be seen as both suggesting resurrection and also baptism. The theme of the CD is of getting back up after living through a tragedy.

Original songs composed by Marc Coderre
Covers songs composed by John Michael Talbot, Brenton Brown & Glenn Roberson, Tim Manion, Dan Schutte, Bob Dufford, David Haas, Terry Talbot, Rolf Lovland & Brendan Graham.
Arrangements by Armando Prini, Sean Chhangur
Produced by Marc Coderre
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Armando Prini at SATB Studio, Ottawa
Vocalists: Marc Coderre, Karen Lahaise Mazur, Louise Rathier, Debra Scarpelli
Musicians: Armando Prini, Sean Chhangur, Jim McIntyre, Angela Schleihauf
Album design by Marc Coderre

The Songs
Our Emmanuel (Marc Coderre)
Magnificat (Holy is His Name) (John Michael Talbot)
All Who are Thirsty (Brenton Brown, Glenn Robertson / Tim Manion)
Send Us Your Spirit (Marc Coderre)
Do You Hear My Heart Cry (Marc Coderre, lyric Marina Coderre)
Here I Am Lord (Dan Schutte)
Be Not Afraid, You Are Mine (Bob Dufford / David Haas)
May The Lord Bless You (Terry Talbot)
In My Soul (Marc Coderre)
Forever (Semper Fidelis) (Marc Coderre)
Anniversary (Marc Coderre)
Be Free (Marc Coderre)
You Raise Me Up (Rolf Lovland, Brendan Graham)
Living Without You (Marc Coderre)
New Day (Marc Coderre)

(updated May 6 2015)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s